Checked against Fathom Analytics's public pages on 1 October 2026
trckable vs Fathom Analytics
A hosted, cookie-free analytics service from a Canadian company, with one feature set on every plan and prices set by monthly traffic. Two analytics tools side by side. Where Fathom Analytics's public pages do not say, the table says so.
Side by side
| Topic | trckable | Fathom Analytics |
|---|---|---|
| Price, in US dollars | ||
| 100k events a month | $6 a month $60 a year |
$15 a month, $150 a year1 |
| 500k events a month | $42 a month $336 a year* |
$45 a month, $450 a year1 |
| 2M events a month | $99 a month $990 a year |
$100 a month, $1,000 a year1 |
| What the plans differ in | One plan: every feature at every size | One feature set on every plan; tiers differ by pageviews and included sites (50 up to 500k, 100 at 2M)1 |
| Revenue | ||
| Revenue attribution | Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them | An event can carry a value, and each event is credited to its visit's first referrer and UTM tags; a revenue-by-source report is not stated2, 3 |
| Payment providers | Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook | No provider connection is described: your own code sends an amount as an event value; its guides show a Shopify web pixel and a WooCommerce snippet; other providers not stated4, 5 |
| Hosting and code | ||
| Self-hosting | Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud | The current product is hosted; only an older version, Fathom Lite, is self-hosted, with no new features added6, 13 |
| Open source | Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT | Only the older Fathom Lite is open source, under MIT; the current product is not stated6 |
| Where data is stored | The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU | EU visitors' personal data is handled on EU servers, and the anonymised analytics are stored on its US servers7 |
| Visitors | ||
| Cookies and consent | Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit | None: its docs say the embed script uses no cookies or similar technologies8 |
| Tracker size, gzipped | 2,045 Bmeasured in CI, 1 Oct 2026 | 2,090 Bcdn.usefathom.com/script.js, the default embed, measured 1 Oct 20269 |
| Team and data | ||
| AI assistant | Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools | Not stated |
| Team seats | Up to 10 team members to 500k events, unlimited from 1M; viewers and share links always unlimited | One login, the account holder; others view through a passworded or public share link, and user accounts are described as still being added10 |
| Data export | The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere | CSV: a custom export by data type, dates and dimensions, and a dashboard download as a ZIP of CSV files; also an API11, 1 |
* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. Fathom counts pageviews and custom events against one allowance shared by all your sites1. Its yearly price is ten months' price1. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.
Where Fathom Analytics is strong
Why switch
- Yours to run. Open source, so you can move to your own server whenever you like.
- Kept in the EU. Servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU, no IP addresses stored.
- Revenue by source. Sales from Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo credited to the visit that earned them.
Questions
- What does Fathom Analytics cost at 500k pageviews a month, compared with trckable?
- Fathom Analytics: $45 a month, $450 a year. trckable: $42 a month, or $336 a year (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). Fathom counts pageviews and custom events against one allowance shared by all your sites. Its yearly price is ten months' price.
- Can I self-host Fathom Analytics?
- The current product is hosted; only an older version, Fathom Lite, is self-hosted, with no new features added. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
- Is Fathom Analytics open source?
- Only the older Fathom Lite is open source, under MIT; the current product is not stated. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
- Where does Fathom Analytics store its data?
- EU visitors' personal data is handled on EU servers, and the anonymised analytics are stored on its US servers. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
- Does Fathom Analytics use cookies?
- None: its docs say the embed script uses no cookies or similar technologies. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
- How big is Fathom Analytics's tracking script?
- 2,090 B; cdn.usefathom.com/script.js, the default embed, measured 1 Oct 2026. trckable: 2,045 B; measured in CI, 1 Oct 2026.
Other comparisons
Sources, checked on 1 October 2026
The Fathom Analytics column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.
- Plans, prices, sites and what is included: the tier data behind its slider, monthly and yearly, and the FAQ on how events count: usefathom.com/pricing.
- Sending a value with an event, and its currencies: usefathom.com/docs/events/ecommerce-conversions.
- How referrers and UTM tags are carried to events and conversions: usefathom.com/docs/start/measurement.
- Purchase tracking on Shopify through a web pixel: usefathom.com/docs/integrations/shopify.
- Purchase tracking on WooCommerce through a code snippet: usefathom.com/docs/integrations/woocommerce.
- Fathom Lite: the older open-source version, its licence and how it differs from the hosted product: github.com/usefathom/fathom.
- Where data is processed and stored: EU isolation and its US servers: usefathom.com/features/data-isolation.
- Cookies and consent banners: usefathom.com/docs/troubleshooting/cookies.
- Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: cdn.usefathom.com/script.js.
- Who can view a dashboard: the account holder and share links: usefathom.com/docs/features/shared-dashboards.
- Custom CSV export and dashboard download: usefathom.com/docs/features/exporting.
- Its feature and help index: Search Console integration, Google Analytics importer and the API: usefathom.com/llms.txt.
- That the current product is a hosted tool: usefathom.com/docs/start/create.
trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, the rest is in the docs.