Checked against Pirsch's public pages on 1 October 2026
trckable vs Pirsch
A German-hosted, cookie-free web analytics service with an open-source core, billed by page views. Two analytics tools side by side. Where Pirsch's public pages do not say, the table says so.
Side by side
| Topic | trckable | Pirsch |
|---|---|---|
| Price, in US dollars | ||
| 100k events a month | $6 a month $60 a year |
Standard $12 a month, $120 a year Plus $27 a month, $270 a year1 |
| 500k events a month | $42 a month $336 a year* |
Standard $36 a month, $360 a year Plus $99 a month, $990 a year1 |
| 2M events a month | $99 a month $990 a year |
No 2M size; the next is 5M page views Standard $99 a month, $990 a year Plus $299 a month, $2,990 a year1 |
| What the plans differ in | One plan: every feature at every size | Standard: 50 websites. Plus: unlimited websites, funnels, teams, A/B testing, custom domains, white label. Enterprise: custom, with on-premise and SSO1 |
| Revenue | ||
| Revenue attribution | Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them | You send a purchase event with an amount, and a conversion goal with a custom metric (a Plus feature) shows total and average; credit to traffic sources is not stated2, 3 |
| Payment providers | Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook | Purchases are sent from your own code as events; for Shopify it gives a snippet, not a plugin of its own3 |
| Hosting and code | ||
| Self-hosting | Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud | Yes, with a paid Enterprise License, priced by your size and needs4 |
| Open source | Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT | Yes, the core: AGPL-3.0, per the licence file in its repo5 |
| Where data is stored | The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU | Germany, at Hetzner1, 5 |
| Visitors | ||
| Cookies and consent | Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit | No cookies, per its privacy page6 |
| Tracker size, gzipped | 2,045 Bmeasured in CI, 1 Oct 2026 | 3,567 Bapi.pirsch.io/pa.js as its server sends it, measured 1 Oct 20267 |
| Team and data | ||
| AI assistant | Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools | A community-made, unofficial MCP server with read-only access to its statistics; a built-in assistant is not stated8 |
| Team seats | Up to 10 team members to 500k events, unlimited from 1M; viewers and share links always unlimited | Unlimited members on Standard and Plus; teams on Plus1 |
| Data export | The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere | CSV of your aggregated statistics from the settings, an API, and raw data on request9, 1 |
* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. Pirsch bills by page views; custom events and 10% of the events for session extensions count towards the same monthly limit1. There is no 2M size, so that row shows the next one up. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.
Where Pirsch is strong
Why switch
- A lighter script. 2,045 bytes gzipped, with goals, outbound links and checkout attribution built in.
- One plan. Every feature at every size, priced only by traffic.
- Revenue by source. Sales from Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo credited to the visit that earned them.
Questions
- What does Pirsch cost at 500k page views a month, compared with trckable?
- Pirsch: Standard $36 a month, $360 a year; Plus $99 a month, $990 a year. trckable: $42 a month, or $336 a year (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). Pirsch bills by page views; custom events and 10% of the events for session extensions count towards the same monthly limit. There is no 2M size, so that row shows the next one up.
- Can I self-host Pirsch?
- Yes, with a paid Enterprise License, priced by your size and needs. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
- Is Pirsch open source?
- Yes, the core: AGPL-3.0, per the licence file in its repo. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
- Where does Pirsch store its data?
- Germany, at Hetzner. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
- Does Pirsch use cookies?
- No cookies, per its privacy page. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
- How big is Pirsch's tracking script?
- 3,567 B; api.pirsch.io/pa.js as its server sends it, measured 1 Oct 2026. trckable: 2,045 B; measured in CI, 1 Oct 2026.
Other comparisons
Sources, checked on 1 October 2026
The Pirsch column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.
- Plans, page-view sizes and prices (monthly and yearly, read from its slider data), what counts towards the limit, members, hosting location, imports, CSV export: pirsch.io/pricing.
- Conversion goals and custom metrics, the Plus feature used for revenue: docs.pirsch.io/advanced/conversion-goals.
- Tracking sales and revenue with a custom event; no plugin of its own for Shopify: docs.pirsch.io/integrations/shopify.
- Self-hosting through an Enterprise License: docs.pirsch.io/faq.
- The open-source core, its AGPL-3.0 licence and where it is hosted: github.com/pirsch-analytics/pirsch.
- No cookies, how visitors are recognised and what is stored: docs.pirsch.io/privacy.
- Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: api.pirsch.io/pa.js.
- The community MCP server: docs.pirsch.io/integrations/mcp.
- CSV export and raw data exports on request: docs.pirsch.io/get-started/export.
trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, the rest is in the docs.