Checked against Simple Analytics's public pages on 1 October 2026

trckable vs Simple Analytics

A hosted analytics service from a Dutch company, with a free plan, a traffic-priced paid plan and custom Enterprise deals. Two analytics tools side by side. Where Simple Analytics's public pages do not say, the table says so.

Side by side

TopictrckableSimple Analytics
Price, in US dollars
100k events a month $6 a month
$60 a year
Simple $20 a month, $200 a year
Free plan: $0, 1 month of history1
500k events a month $42 a month
$336 a year*
Simple $40 a month, $400 a year
Free plan: $0, 1 month of history1
2M events a month $99 a month
$990 a year
Simple $80 a month for up to 2M in its price table; its slider's nearest step, 2.5M, shows $120 a month, $1,200 a year
Free plan: $0, 1 month of history1
What the plans differ in One plan: every feature at every size Free: 1 user, 5 sites, 1 month of history, badge required; unlimited pageviews under fair use. Simple: 1 user, 10 sites, 3 years of history, Stats API. Enterprise: custom, plus Export API, roles and data proxy1
Revenue
Revenue attribution Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them Not stated
Payment providers Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook Not stated
Hosting and code
Self-hosting Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud No: it calls itself a hosted product and sends people who need self-hosting to Plausible2
Open source Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT No: it says it is not open source2
Where data is stored The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU The Netherlands (EU), on servers from Worldstream and Leaseweb3
Visitors
Cookies and consent Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit None: it says it sets no cookies or similar technologies and stores no IP addresses4
Tracker size, gzipped 2,045 Bmeasured in CI, 1 Oct 2026 3,884 Blatest.js, the script its docs tell you to embed, measured 1 Oct 20265
Team and data
AI assistant Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools An AI assistant that answers plain-English questions about your data and draws charts; which plans include it, and an MCP server, are not stated6
Team seats Up to 10 team members to 500k events, unlimited from 1M; viewers and share links always unlimited Free and Simple include 1 user; on Simple each extra user costs $20 a month or $200 a year; Enterprise is custom1
Data export The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere Raw data as CSV from the dashboard, and aggregates through the Stats API on Simple and up; its plan table shows the Export API on Enterprise only7, 1

* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. Simple Analytics prices by monthly pageviews, which its FAQ calls data points, set from last month and then the average of the last three1. Its yearly price is ten months' price1. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.

Where Simple Analytics is strong

Why switch

Get started

Questions

What does Simple Analytics cost at 500k pageviews a month, compared with trckable?
Simple Analytics: Simple $40 a month, $400 a year; Free plan: $0, 1 month of history. trckable: $42 a month, or $336 a year (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). Simple Analytics prices by monthly pageviews, which its FAQ calls data points, set from last month and then the average of the last three. Its yearly price is ten months' price.
Can I self-host Simple Analytics?
No: it calls itself a hosted product and sends people who need self-hosting to Plausible. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
Is Simple Analytics open source?
No: it says it is not open source. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
Where does Simple Analytics store its data?
The Netherlands (EU), on servers from Worldstream and Leaseweb. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
Does Simple Analytics use cookies?
None: it says it sets no cookies or similar technologies and stores no IP addresses. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
How big is Simple Analytics's tracking script?
3,884 B; latest.js, the script its docs tell you to embed, measured 1 Oct 2026. trckable: 2,045 B; measured in CI, 1 Oct 2026.

Other comparisons

Sources, checked on 1 October 2026

The Simple Analytics column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.

  1. Plans, prices, users, sites and features: the slider at each size, monthly and yearly, the price table in the page data, the plan table and the FAQ: www.simpleanalytics.com/pricing.
  2. That it is a hosted product and not open source: www.simpleanalytics.com/plausible-alternative.
  3. Where data is stored: the Netherlands, and which providers host it: www.simpleanalytics.com/security.
  4. Cookies, similar technologies and IP addresses: docs.simpleanalytics.com/what-we-collect.
  5. Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: scripts.simpleanalyticscdn.com/latest.js.
  6. Its AI assistant: plain-English questions about your data: www.simpleanalytics.com/features/ai.
  7. Data export: CSV from the dashboard and the Stats API for aggregates: docs.simpleanalytics.com/export-data.

trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, the rest is in the docs.