Checked against Vercel Analytics's public pages on 20 October 2026

trckable vs Vercel Analytics

Web analytics built into the Vercel platform, billed by collected events and tied to your Vercel team's plan. Two analytics tools side by side. Where Vercel Analytics's public pages do not say, the table says so.

Side by side

TopictrckableVercel Analytics
Price, in US dollars
100k events a month $5 a month paid yearly
$60 a year, up to 200k (Solo, launch price)
Hobby: free up to 50,000 events, so 100k does not fit
Pro: $3 a month in events ($0.03 per 1K)1
500k events a month $42 a month
$348 a year*
Pro: $15 a month in events ($0.03 per 1K)1
2M events a month $99 a month
$990 a year
Pro: $60 a month in events ($0.03 per 1K)1
What the plans differ in Every feature on every plan: Solo to 200k, Founder to 500k, Scale from 1M to 5M Hobby: 50,000 events, 1-month reporting window, no custom events. Pro: custom events (2 properties), 12 months. Web Analytics Plus add-on, $10 a month per team: 8 properties, UTM parameters, 24 months1
Revenue
Revenue attribution Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them A custom event can carry a price and be sent from your server; credit to traffic sources is not stated2
Payment providers Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook Purchases are sent from your own code as custom events2
Hosting and code
Self-hosting Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud Not stated
Open source Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT The @vercel/analytics package is MIT licensed; the service behind it is not stated3
Where data is stored The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU Not stated
Visitors
Cookies and consent Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit No third-party cookies; visitors are told apart by a hash of the request, discarded after 24 hours4
Tracker size, gzipped 2,098 Bmeasured in CI, 28 Oct 2026 2,032 Bva.vercel-scripts.com/v1/script.js as its server sends it, measured 20 Oct 20265
Team and data
AI assistant Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools Web Analytics tools in Vercel's MCP server; an assistant for your numbers is not stated6
Team seats Unlimited team members on every plan, owners and viewers both; share links always unlimited Not stated
Data export The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere A REST API to query Web Analytics for your own reports7

* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price for the first 50 customers, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. Vercel counts each page view and each custom event as one event, shared across every project in a Vercel team; the Hobby plan stops collecting at its limit and cannot buy more1. Its Pro prices are usage at $0.03 per 1,000 events, so the monthly figures here are that rate times the size1. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.

Where Vercel Analytics is strong

Why people look for a Vercel Analytics alternative

Start free

Moving from Vercel Analytics

Questions

What does Vercel Analytics cost at 500k events a month, compared with trckable?
Vercel Analytics: Pro: $15 a month in events ($0.03 per 1K). trckable: $42 a month, or $348 a year ($29 a month billed yearly) for the first 50 customers (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). Vercel counts each page view and each custom event as one event, shared across every project in a Vercel team; the Hobby plan stops collecting at its limit and cannot buy more. Its Pro prices are usage at $0.03 per 1,000 events, so the monthly figures here are that rate times the size.
Can I self-host Vercel Analytics?
Vercel Analytics's public pages do not say. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
Is Vercel Analytics open source?
The @vercel/analytics package is MIT licensed; the service behind it is not stated. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
Where does Vercel Analytics store its data?
Vercel Analytics's public pages do not say. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
Does Vercel Analytics use cookies?
No third-party cookies; visitors are told apart by a hash of the request, discarded after 24 hours. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
How big is Vercel Analytics's tracking script?
2,032 B; va.vercel-scripts.com/v1/script.js as its server sends it, measured 20 Oct 2026. trckable: 2,098 B; measured in CI, 28 Oct 2026.

Other comparisons

Sources, checked on 20 October 2026

The Vercel Analytics column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.

  1. Plans, included events, price per event, the Plus add-on, reporting windows, what counts as an event: vercel.com/docs/analytics/limits-and-pricing.
  2. Custom events, plans that include them, server-side events and values: vercel.com/docs/analytics/custom-events.
  3. The @vercel/analytics package and its MIT licence: github.com/vercel/analytics.
  4. Cookies, how visitors are identified and for how long, page-view tracking: vercel.com/docs/analytics/privacy-policy.
  5. Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: va.vercel-scripts.com/v1/script.js.
  6. Web Analytics tools in Vercel's MCP server: vercel.com/docs/agent-resources/vercel-mcp/tools/web-analytics.
  7. Querying Web Analytics with the API: vercel.com/docs/analytics/web-analytics-api.

trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, how they are measured is in the docs.