Checked against DataFast's public pages on 1 October 2026
trckable vs DataFast
A hosted analytics tool built around one question: which marketing channel brought the revenue. Two analytics tools side by side. Where DataFast's public pages do not say, the table says so.
Side by side
| Topic | trckable | DataFast |
|---|---|---|
| Price, in US dollars | ||
| 100k events a month | $6 a month $60 a year |
Starter $19 a month, $190 a year Growth $39 a month, $390 a year1 |
| 500k events a month | $42 a month $336 a year* |
Starter $49 a month, $490 a year Growth $99 a month, $990 a year1 |
| 2M events a month | $99 a month $990 a year |
Starter $89 a month, $890 a year Growth $179 a month, $1,790 a year1 |
| What the plans differ in | One plan: every feature at every size | Starter: 1 website. Growth: 30 websites, plus social mentions and link attribution1 |
| Revenue | ||
| Revenue attribution | Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them | Yes: revenue tied to the marketing channel2 |
| Payment providers | Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook | Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Shopify and WooCommerce in its setup guide; Paddle and Dodo in its AI index; a Payment API for the rest2, 3 |
| Hosting and code | ||
| Self-hosting | Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud | Not stated |
| Open source | Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT | Not stated |
| Where data is stored | The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU | Its data processing agreement says most of its infrastructure is outside the EU, including in the United States4 |
| Visitors | ||
| Cookies and consent | Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit | Its default script uses cookies and may need a banner; a cookieless script exists, less accurate for long-term attribution5 |
| Tracker size, gzipped | 2,045 Bmeasured in CI, 1 Oct 2026 | 5,253 Bits script.js as its server sends it, measured 1 Oct 20266 |
| Team and data | ||
| AI assistant | Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools | MCP server, CLI and API, so your own AI tools can ask about your traffic; a built-in assistant is not stated7 |
| Team seats | Up to 10 team members to 500k events, unlimited from 1M; viewers and share links always unlimited | Starter 1, Growth 30 on its plan cards; its FAQ says unlimited1 |
| Data export | The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere | Your data through its API; its terms say it offers no archive export and no raw event logs8 |
* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. DataFast counts pageviews, payments and goals as events, across all your websites1. Its yearly price is ten months' price1. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.
Where DataFast is strong
Why switch
- Yours to run. Open source, so you can move to your own server whenever you like.
- A lighter script. 2,045 bytes gzipped, with goals, outbound links and checkout attribution built in.
- Kept in the EU. Servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU, no IP addresses stored.
Questions
- What does DataFast cost at 500k events a month, compared with trckable?
- DataFast: Starter $49 a month, $490 a year; Growth $99 a month, $990 a year. trckable: $42 a month, or $336 a year (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). DataFast counts pageviews, payments and goals as events, across all your websites. Its yearly price is ten months' price.
- Can I self-host DataFast?
- DataFast's public pages do not say. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
- Is DataFast open source?
- DataFast's public pages do not say. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
- Where does DataFast store its data?
- Its data processing agreement says most of its infrastructure is outside the EU, including in the United States. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
- Does DataFast use cookies?
- Its default script uses cookies and may need a banner; a cookieless script exists, less accurate for long-term attribution. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
- How big is DataFast's tracking script?
- 5,253 B; its script.js as its server sends it, measured 1 Oct 2026. trckable: 2,045 B; measured in CI, 1 Oct 2026.
Other comparisons
Sources, checked on 1 October 2026
The DataFast column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.
- Plans, prices, seats and trial: the pricing section, each size and both billing choices read from its slider, and its FAQ on team members: datafa.st/.
- Revenue attribution and payment providers, with the home page: datafa.st/docs/connect-payment-provider.
- Paddle, Dodo Payments and a Payment API, with its API reference: datafa.st/llms.txt.
- Where its data sits: section 5: datafa.st/dpa.
- Cookies, with the FAQ on its home page: datafa.st/docs/gdpr-cookieless-tracking.
- Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: datafa.st/js/script.js.
- AI tools: MCP, CLI and API, with its home page: datafa.st/llms.txt.
- Data access and exports, with its data processing agreement: datafa.st/tos.
trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, the rest is in the docs.