Checked against Umami's public pages on 1 October 2026

trckable vs Umami

Open-source web analytics you can self-host for free or use as a paid cloud service, billed by events. Two analytics tools side by side. Where Umami's public pages do not say, the table says so.

Side by side

TopictrckableUmami
Price, in US dollars
100k events a month $6 a month
$60 a year
Hobby $0 a month, 100K events included; 1 website, 6 months of data1
500k events a month $42 a month
$336 a year*
Pro $20 a month, 1M events included; yearly price not stated1
2M events a month $99 a month
$990 a year
Pro $20 a month with 1M included, plus $0.00003 per extra event, so $50 for 2M by its rate
Business $200 a month with 10M included1
What the plans differ in One plan: every feature at every size Hobby: 1 website, 6 months of data. Pro: 20 websites, 10 team members, 2 years. Business: unlimited websites and members, 5 years, replays, heatmaps1
Revenue
Revenue attribution Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them You send events with an amount and currency for a revenue report2; an attribution report credits conversions to referrer and UTM data, first or last click3
Payment providers Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook No payment provider connection is described; revenue comes from events you send from your own code2
Hosting and code
Self-hosting Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud Yes, free, with Node.js and PostgreSQL, from source or Docker; some features, such as email reports, are Cloud only1, 5
Open source Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT Yes: MIT licence, per the LICENSE file in its repo6
Where data is stored The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU Its cloud servers are in the US and the EU; which one your data uses is not stated1
Visitors
Cookies and consent Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit No cookies and no banner needed, per its FAQ1
Tracker size, gzipped 2,045 Bmeasured in CI, 1 Oct 2026 2,333 Bcloud.umami.is/script.js as its server sends it, measured 1 Oct 20267
Team and data
AI assistant Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools MCP server for your AI tools, on Pro and up in Cloud and switched on by you when self-hosted; a built-in assistant is not stated1, 4
Team seats Up to 10 team members to 500k events, unlimited from 1M; viewers and share links always unlimited Hobby: no teams. Pro: up to 10 members. Business and Enterprise: unlimited1
Data export The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere All data through the dashboard or the API, on every plan1

* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. Umami counts each pageview, each custom event and each saved event property as one event; extra events beyond the plan are billed per event, and billing is monthly1. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.

Where Umami is strong

Why switch

Get started

Questions

What does Umami cost at 500k events a month, compared with trckable?
Umami: Pro $20 a month, 1M events included; yearly price not stated. trckable: $42 a month, or $336 a year (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). Umami counts each pageview, each custom event and each saved event property as one event; extra events beyond the plan are billed per event, and billing is monthly.
Can I self-host Umami?
Yes, free, with Node.js and PostgreSQL, from source or Docker; some features, such as email reports, are Cloud only. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
Is Umami open source?
Yes: MIT licence, per the LICENSE file in its repo. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
Where does Umami store its data?
Its cloud servers are in the US and the EU; which one your data uses is not stated. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
Does Umami use cookies?
No cookies and no banner needed, per its FAQ. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
How big is Umami's tracking script?
2,333 B; cloud.umami.is/script.js as its server sends it, measured 1 Oct 2026. trckable: 2,045 B; measured in CI, 1 Oct 2026.

Other comparisons

Sources, checked on 1 October 2026

The Umami column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.

  1. Plans, prices, events included, per-event rates, websites, seats, retention, MCP access, billing, export, cookies and server regions, read from the page and its FAQ: umami.is/pricing.
  2. How revenue is tracked: an event with revenue and currency: docs.umami.is/docs/revenue.
  3. The attribution report: first-click and last-click credit by referrer, paid ads and UTM: docs.umami.is/docs/attribution.
  4. The MCP server for self-hosted Umami: read-only, off until you enable it: docs.umami.is/docs/mcp.
  5. Self-hosting: requirements and install steps: docs.umami.is/docs/install.
  6. The licence file in its repository: github.com/umami-software/umami/blob/master/LICENSE.
  7. Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: cloud.umami.is/script.js.

trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, the rest is in the docs.