Checked against Plausible's public pages on 1 October 2026
trckable vs Plausible
A hosted, EU-based analytics service with four plans priced by monthly traffic; it also has a self-hosted edition. Two analytics tools side by side. Where Plausible's public pages do not say, the table says so.
Side by side
| Topic | trckable | Plausible |
|---|---|---|
| Price, in US dollars | ||
| 100k events a month | $6 a month $60 a year |
Starter $19 a month, $190 a year Growth $29 a month, $290 a year Business $39 a month, $390 a year1 |
| 500k events a month | $42 a month $336 a year* |
Starter $49 a month, $490 a year Growth $74 a month, $740 a year Business $99 a month, $990 a year1 |
| 2M events a month | $99 a month $990 a year |
Starter $89 a month, $890 a year Growth $134 a month, $1,340 a year Business $179 a month, $1,790 a year1 |
| What the plans differ in | One plan: every feature at every size | Starter: 1 site. Growth: 3 sites, 3 team members, shared links. Business: 10 sites, 10 members, revenue tracking, funnels, Stats API. Enterprise: custom limits, SSO, raw exports1, 2 |
| Revenue | ||
| Revenue attribution | Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them | Yes, on Business: you attach an amount to a custom event, and revenue shows per source and campaign3 |
| Payment providers | Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook | No provider connection is described: your own code sends the amount as a custom event or through its Events API; WooCommerce goes through its WordPress plugin, Shopify through edits to the order status page; other connections not stated3 |
| Hosting and code | ||
| Self-hosting | Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud | Yes, free: Community Edition on your own server, released twice a year, without funnels, user journeys, revenue goals, SSO and the Sites API4 |
| Open source | Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT | Yes: the self-hosted edition is AGPL-3.0 or later; the tracker you embed is MIT4, 9 |
| Where data is stored | The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU | The EU: site data on a server in Germany, on infrastructure owned by European companies4, 5 |
| Visitors | ||
| Cookies and consent | Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit | None: no cookies, browser cache or local storage; visitors are counted with a hash that changes daily5 |
| Tracker size, gzipped | 2,045 Bmeasured in CI, 1 Oct 2026 | 2,487 Bthe per-site pa-….js script that plausible.io embeds on its own site, measured 1 Oct 2026; its generic script.js is 1,283 B6, 11 |
| Team and data | ||
| AI assistant | Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools | An MCP server built by the Sentry team, described as community-built and not official; a built-in assistant is not stated7 |
| Team seats | Up to 10 team members to 500k events, unlimited from 1M; viewers and share links always unlimited | Starter: described as solo use2. Growth up to 3, Business up to 10, Enterprise more1 |
| Data export | The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere | CSV files for the view you filter, all native stats from site settings, a Stats API on Business, daily raw-event exports to your own storage on Enterprise1, 2, 8 |
* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. Plausible bills by monthly pageviews plus custom events, across all sites in a team2. Its yearly price is ten months' price1. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.
Where Plausible is strong
Why switch
- One plan. Every feature at every size, priced only by traffic.
- Revenue by source. Sales from Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo credited to the visit that earned them.
- Ask in words. Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain language.
Questions
- What does Plausible cost at 500k pageviews a month, compared with trckable?
- Plausible: Starter $49 a month, $490 a year; Growth $74 a month, $740 a year; Business $99 a month, $990 a year. trckable: $42 a month, or $336 a year (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). Plausible bills by monthly pageviews plus custom events, across all sites in a team. Its yearly price is ten months' price.
- Can I self-host Plausible?
- Yes, free: Community Edition on your own server, released twice a year, without funnels, user journeys, revenue goals, SSO and the Sites API. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
- Is Plausible open source?
- Yes: the self-hosted edition is AGPL-3.0 or later; the tracker you embed is MIT. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
- Where does Plausible store its data?
- The EU: site data on a server in Germany, on infrastructure owned by European companies. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
- Does Plausible use cookies?
- None: no cookies, browser cache or local storage; visitors are counted with a hash that changes daily. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
- How big is Plausible's tracking script?
- 2,487 B; the per-site pa-….js script that plausible.io embeds on its own site, measured 1 Oct 2026; its generic script.js is 1,283 B. trckable: 2,045 B; measured in CI, 1 Oct 2026.
Other comparisons
Sources, checked on 1 October 2026
The Plausible column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.
- Plans, prices, seats and features: the pricing section, each size read from its slider data, yearly shown as ten months: plausible.io/.
- What the plans differ in, how usage is counted (pageviews and custom events), Enterprise-only features: plausible.io/docs/subscription-plans.
- Revenue attribution: how an amount is attached to an event, Business plan, WooCommerce and Shopify: plausible.io/docs/ecommerce-revenue-tracking.
- Community Edition: free self-hosting, licence, what it lacks, server location: plausible.io/docs/self-hosting.
- Cookies and visitor counting, and where data is processed: plausible.io/data-policy.
- Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: plausible.io/js/pa-6_srOGVV9SLMWJ1ZpUAbG.js.
- The MCP server and the other ways to reach your data: plausible.io/docs/data-access.
- Data export options: dashboard CSV, full export, Stats API, raw event exports: plausible.io/docs/export-stats.
- Licence of the code and of the embedded tracker, in the README: github.com/plausible/analytics.
- Teams, roles and one team per client with separate billing: plausible.io/docs/users-roles.
- Script size of its generic script.js, the size sent over the wire, gzipped: plausible.io/js/script.js.
trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, the rest is in the docs.