Checked against Swetrix's public pages on 1 October 2026

trckable vs Swetrix

Open-source, cookieless web analytics with error tracking, session replays and experiments, on a paid cloud or self-hosted. Two analytics tools side by side. Where Swetrix's public pages do not say, the table says so.

Side by side

TopictrckableSwetrix
Price, in US dollars
100k events a month $6 a month
$60 a year
Standard $19 a month, $190 a year
Plus $39 a month, $390 a year1
500k events a month $42 a month
$336 a year*
Standard $49 a month, $490 a year
Plus $109 a month, $1,090 a year1
2M events a month $99 a month
$990 a year
Standard $119 a month, $1,190 a year
Plus $279 a month, $2,790 a year1
What the plans differ in One plan: every feature at every size Standard: 10 websites, 10 members. Plus: 100 websites, 25 members, session replays, feature flags, A/B testing, priority support1
Revenue
Revenue attribution Yes: sales credited to the visit that earned them Yes: revenue tied to visitors and campaigns, in the traffic chart1, 2
Payment providers Stripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar, Paddle and Dodo with one key; any other checkout by webhook Stripe and Paddle by read-only API key; any other platform, such as Shopify or Lemon Squeezy, through its API2
Hosting and code
Self-hosting Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud Yes, free: a Community Edition you run with Docker1, 3
Open source Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT Yes: AGPL-3.0, per the licence file in its repo4
Where data is stored The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU Germany, at Hetzner; Enterprise can have a dedicated instance in the EU, US or Asia4, 1
Visitors
Cookies and consent Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit No cookies and nothing written to localStorage by default; cookies only if you choose them with consent5, 1
Tracker size, gzipped 2,045 Bmeasured in CI, 1 Oct 2026 6,235 Bswetrix.org/swetrix.js, which redirects to its npm build on jsDelivr, measured 1 Oct 20266
Team and data
AI assistant Peek answers questions about your numbers in plain words, in the dashboard; API, CLI and MCP for your own AI tools Ask AI: questions answered in plain words from your project's data, with charts and links; MCP is not stated7
Team seats Up to 10 team members to 500k events, unlimited from 1M; viewers and share links always unlimited Standard 10, Plus 25, Enterprise custom1
Data export The view you are looking at as CSV, filters included; the same numbers over the API; your whole install as one file you can run anywhere CSV of the view you are looking at, and an API8, 1

* At 500k our yearly price is under ten months' price, and stays yours at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly. Swetrix counts pageviews, custom events, error events and CAPTCHA completions as events1. Its yearly price is ten times its monthly price1. Our counts are pageviews and custom events, across all your sites. Prices are in US dollars as each tool lists them; where its sizes differ from ours, the closest plan that covers the size is shown.

Where Swetrix is strong

Why switch

Get started

Questions

What does Swetrix cost at 500k events a month, compared with trckable?
Swetrix: Standard $49 a month, $490 a year; Plus $109 a month, $1,090 a year. trckable: $42 a month, or $336 a year (kept at every renewal while you stay on 500k yearly). Swetrix counts pageviews, custom events, error events and CAPTCHA completions as events. Its yearly price is ten times its monthly price.
Can I self-host Swetrix?
Yes, free: a Community Edition you run with Docker. trckable: Yes, free: the same program that runs our Cloud.
Is Swetrix open source?
Yes: AGPL-3.0, per the licence file in its repo. trckable: Yes: server AGPL-3.0, tracker and npm package MIT.
Where does Swetrix store its data?
Germany, at Hetzner; Enterprise can have a dedicated instance in the EU, US or Asia. trckable: The EU: servers in Amsterdam, backups in the EU.
Does Swetrix use cookies?
No cookies and nothing written to localStorage by default; cookies only if you choose them with consent. trckable: Cookieless mode is one switch: nothing is kept on the visitor's device. Without it, one first-party cookie lets a sale days later land on the right visit.
How big is Swetrix's tracking script?
6,235 B; swetrix.org/swetrix.js, which redirects to its npm build on jsDelivr, measured 1 Oct 2026. trckable: 2,045 B; measured in CI, 1 Oct 2026.

Other comparisons

Sources, checked on 1 October 2026

The Swetrix column is our reading of its public pages, in our own words. If it has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we will fix it. "Not stated" means we found nothing on those pages either way.

  1. Plans, event sizes and prices (monthly and yearly, read from the page script), what counts as an event, websites, members, features, Ask AI, revenue tooltip, free plan and FAQ: swetrix.com/pricing.
  2. Revenue tracking: Stripe, Paddle and the API: swetrix.com/docs/analytics-dashboard/revenue-tracking.
  3. Self-hosting with Docker: swetrix.com/docs/selfhosting/how-to.
  4. Licence file and README: AGPL-3.0 and where it is hosted: github.com/Swetrix/swetrix.
  5. How visitors are counted without cookies or localStorage: swetrix.com/docs/visitor-identification.
  6. Script size: the size sent over the wire, gzipped: swetrix.org/swetrix.js.
  7. The Ask AI assistant: what it answers and cannot do: swetrix.com/docs/analytics-dashboard/ask-ai.
  8. CSV export of the current view: swetrix.com/docs/analytics-dashboard/traffic.

trckable's figures: prices are the ones on the pricing, sizes are CI's measurements, the rest is in the docs.